Love in the Time of Asperger’s

Tonight I heard a wonderful episode of This American Life on NPR, one segment of which is about a couple’s success in coping with their marital difficulties once they discovered that the husband has Asperger’s. You can link to the episode here. The segment I’m talking about is the second act, called “wife lessons.” The husband has written a book, which you can find here.  The quiz which is discussed in the episode, which is not a diagnostic tool, but could be a way to think about whether to go see someone who could use real diagnostic tools to make a diagnosis and help those you love is here.

About Beth Parks Aronson

I am Director of the Lamar University Psychology Clinic and run the clinical track of the Applied Psychology Masters Program. Previously, I was a psychologist in private practice in Jenkintown, PA where I specialized in anxiety disorders and working with people living with chronic and life-threatening illnesses. I am a little addicted to good literature. Ok, a lot addicted.
This entry was posted in Books, Other Disorders and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment